UNSW staff recognised at 2023 Vice-Chancellor’s Awards

20 Jun 2023
2023 Vice-Chancellor’s Awards winners

Held on Wednesday 14 June, the event showcased all 476 nominees representing all faculties and divisions at the University.

The Roundhouse was filled with more than 350 members of staff from across the University to celebrate the people who light up UNSW at the annual Vice-Chancellor’s Awards event. 

President and Vice-Chancellor Professor, Attila Brungs and members of Management Board acknowledged all the nominees in this year’s awards and were on hand to present the inspirational winners with their awards. 

2023 Vice-Chancellor’s Awards winners: 

  • Builds Collaboration – Bianca Gaspar – Outreach Manager, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
  • Drives Innovation – Grace Songsermmongkol – Manager, Digital Transformation, Human Resources
  • Demonstrates Excellence – Luke Jones – Operations Supervisor, Accommodation, PVV Education & Student Experience Office
  • Embraces Diversity – Christopher Pearce – Lecturer, School of Private & Commercial Law, Faculty of Law & Justice
  • Displays Respect – Salil Kanhere – Professor, School of Computer Science & Engineering, Faculty of Engineering 
  • People’s Choice – Evelyn Mike – Scientia & Fellowships Manager, PVC Research

“The Vice-Chancellor’s Awards last week was a wonderful celebration of all of our nominees and those who took the time to nominate them,” said Deena Amorelli, Chief Human Resources Officer.  

“I would like to congratulate the recipients of the Vice-Chancellor’s Awards, and also congratulate and thank all the nominees for the contribution they make to UNSW every day. Thanks also go to the wider UNSW community whose support has been invaluable in making this year’s Awards a success." 

You can view the nominations for the winners and view the event photo gallery on the Vice-Chancellor’s Awards site