The Commonwealth Bank branch on the UNSW Kensington campus is closing

16 Jun 2021
Commonwealth Bank branch

The CommBank branch will be permanently closed from Tuesday 6 July 2021.

Commonwealth Bank (CommBank) has decided to permanently close its branch located on the UNSW Kensington campus from 12pm Tuesday 6 July. The branch will not reopen.

The ATMs located at this branch will also close from 12pm on Tuesday 6 July 2021. The other CommBank ATMs located on campus will remain open.

The Kensington campus has six other ATMs:

  • University Terraces – CommBank | Westpac | Redi
  • Quad food court – CommBank
  • Morven Brown – Redi
  • Mathews food court – Westpac

You can also visit the Post Office on campus, located on Library Road, for transactions such as withdrawals, deposits and bill payments.

The closest CommBank branches are located at:

  • Kingsford – 494 Anzac Parade
  • Randwick – 92-94 Belmore Road
  • Maroubra - Pacific Square Shopping Centre, 737 Anzac Parade
  • Westfield Eastgardens - Bunnerong Road

CBA branch map